Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Classes

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​Our classrooms are alive with laughter and learning. We strive to create engaging classroom environments, with lessons designed with students’ interests in mind. Click on the blue links below for class websites/blogs.

2018-19 Hyde Park Staff

Position​Name
Principal​Kathy Whitley​
​Vice-Principal​​Kerry Butler
​Senior Admin SupportMrs. Deb. Walker
​Clerk Steno​Mrs. Amanda Morgan
​KindergartenMs. C. Acres & Ms. N. Sinkic (DECE)
(Email cacres@scdsb.on.ca for "Seesaw" class code)
Mrs. L. Bruining & Ms. C. Galle (DECE)
(Email lbruining@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)
Ms. L. Kernen & Ms. K. Farrell-Jones (DECE)
(Email lkernen@scdsb.on.ca for "Seesaw" class code)

Mr. D. McConnachie​ & Ms. C. Jacques (DECE)
(Email dmcconnachie@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)

Ms. B. Martin & Ms. A. Landers (DECE)
(Email brimartin@scdsb.on.ca for "Seesaw" class code)
​Grade 1Ms. J. Case (Email jcase@scdsb.on.ca for "Remind" class code)

Ms. B. Cumberland (Email bcumberland@scdsb.on.ca for "Remind" class code)

Ms. R. Redmond (Email rredmondmisner@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)
​Grade 1/2
Ms. B. Fagan (Email brfagan@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)
​Grade 2Ms. D. Comer (Email dcomer@scdsb.on.ca for "Remind" class code)

Ms. T. Robbins (Email trobbins@scdsb.on.ca for "Remind" class code)

Ms. K. Vasquez (Email kvasquez@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)
​Grade 3Ms. S. Auger (Email sauger@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)

Ms. A. Hopson (Email ahopson@scdsb.on.ca for "Seesaw" class code)

Mrs. K. Read (Email kread@scdsb.on.ca for "Seesaw" class code)
​Grade 4Mr. R. Cook (Email rcook@scdsb.on.ca for "Remind" class code)

Ms. C. Sawyer

Ms. H. Snyder
Grade 5Ms. S. LeBlanc

Mrs. J. Michie
​Grade 5/6Mr. W. Kirwan
​Grade 6Mr. R. Ballantyne (Email ryballantyne@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)

Mrs. L. Nelson (Email lnelson@scdsb.on.ca for "Class Dojoclass code)
​Grade 7Ms. A. Convey (Email aconvey@scdsb.on.ca for "Google Classroom" code)

Mr. M. Plesh (Email mplesh@scdsb.on.ca for "Google Classroom" code)
​Grade 8Mrs. E. Cass​

Mrs. S. Elrick​ (Email selrick@scdsb.on.ca for "Remind" class code)
​Learning Center
Ms. T. Osadca 
​Special Education Resource Teacher​Ms. K. Doherty, Ms. M. Gallant, Ms. J. Kocsis, Ms. T. Osadca
​Core FrenchMs. V. Gardner

Ms. D. Thatcher
​Planning TimeMr. G. Coleman, Ms. S. Hoving Fletcher, Ms. J. Kocsis, Mr. B. Michaels, Ms. A. Noble, Ms. D. Thatcher
​Teacher-LibrarianMs. A. Wagner
​Educational Assistants​Ms. S. Thompson, Ms. J. Rutten, Ms. B. Milligan​, Ms. S. Hall, Mr. S. Housley
​Custodians​Mr. D. Merrifield (Head Custodian), Mr. R. Lamore, Mr. D. Spence, Mr. D. Whitfield

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​